Horse Gaits
Walk • Trot • Canter • Gallop

From:: Horse 'Equus'


Horse Picture

Horses Gaits
Horses have four gaits the walk, trot, canter and gallop which enables them to travel for many miles over varied terrain often with great stamina and speed. Each gait has the horses legs moving in a set order. The horses left hand side is known as their nearside with the foreleg being called the near fore and the hind leg being called the near hind. The right hand side is known as the offside with the foreleg called the off fore and the hind leg called the off hind.

Horses Gaits Continued...